Buy the Dream Castle Convertible Bed on http://www.step2.comPrint This PagePrint This Page
Dream Castle Convertible Bed image
 
(based on 34 ratings)
Brand:Step2
Located in:Children's Products, Kids Bed

Tuck your children in to a world of fantastic dreams! This enchanting castle bed will keep your little damsel out of distress, and grow with them from toddler to twin!

  • Converts from a toddler bed to a twin bed (matresses and bedding not included)
  • Headboard with twin towers features authentic looking stained glass
  • Built-in night light has an automatic shut-off timer (4 - AA batteries not included)
  • Footboard with "drawbridge" play table
  • Made in USA
  • Adult assembly required
  • Dimensions shown are for twin bed configuration
Product Reviews Summary
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 34 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(29), Durable(30), Easy to clean(3), Good support(28), Soft feel(11)
Best Uses:
Primary bed(25)
Describe Yourself:
Bargain hunter(12), High-end shopper(4), Practical(21), Stylish(19)
 
Sleeping Beauty isn't so lucky
By Re-Living my childhood thru HERVerified Reviewer from Houston, Texas on 7/7/2008
Pros:
Beautiful, Comfortable, Good sleeper, Playability, Smiles, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Little girl's bedroom, Playroom
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Fun-loving, Practical, Reliving my childhood, Spoiler of children, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have absolutely NO complaints about this bed. I can't get my little girl out of it! This is the perfect transition bed. It is easy to assemble, comfortable (I tried it myself), adorable, fun, and stylish! My 29 month old can't get enough of her "princess bed!" I love it, she loves it, and my husband loves it because we love it! :) PERFECT!

 
My daughter loves her bed!
By Mommy the Great!!!Verified Purchaser from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca. on 7/5/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this bed for my daughter when she turned 3. We went straight to twin bed since she is tall for her age. The assembly was easier than I expected. My daughter loves the spaces for dolls on headboard, nightlight, and table. Not only does my daughter love the bed, but so does our cat! We have had a few rough nights where I have had to get into bed with her to get her to fall asleep, but mommy was so comfortable, I fell asleep first! I would and have recommended this bed to friends and family.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"the prettiest bed that i never see"
By Montse la princesaVerified Purchaser from costa rica on 5/29/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Formal Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect
By Happy MomVerified Purchaser from SLC, Utah on 5/12/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves her big girl bed, she is almost 2 years old and it has just enough lip on it to help her find the edge so that she doesn't end up on the floor, it is so cute and fits her princess themed room perfectly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Product
By hotmama22Verified Reviewer from Ontario, Mississauga, Canada on 4/14/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was so thrilled when I came across this castle bed because it's everything I thought it be. It's the perfect size,the price is reasonable for what your getting, it's easy to get in and out of it's solid and the most important thing is our daughter loves it! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for something fun and playful for their child.

Images shared by: hotmama22

Big Girl's Bed

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We adore this bed
By Blessed momVerified Reviewer from Florida on 3/28/2008
Pros:
All girl, Comfortable, cute, Durable, Easy to put together, Good Support
Best Uses:
Toddler Bed
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased with this bed. My husband and I put it together tonight as a toddler bed for our little one. Very easy to put together. The drill came in handy to make things a little faster. This bed is adorable. [...]

 
We love this bed!
By Mom of princess from Columbus, OH on 3/15/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this bed for our 2 year old girl. Putting it together was very easy and very sturdy. She was so excited when we finished it she wanted to go to bed right then. She loves that she can turn on the light whenever she wants. Getting her to go to bed has never been this easy. We looked at a lot of beds and I am so glad we decided to buy the Dream Castle bed.

 
Best Girl Bed
By LOVELAND MAMAVerified Purchaser from Loveland,CO on 3/12/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 18 month old daughter loves her big girl bed. I'm so happy that she is enjoying it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Perfect Bed for your little Princess
By Bo's MommyVerified Reviewer from Sharpsville, Pa on 2/25/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this bed for my daughter about 2.5 years ago and we still love it!! It will be such a sad day when she out grows her princess bed :-(

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Beds!
By Mom SVerified Purchaser from Colorado on 2/14/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fast Easy Setup, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got one for each of our two girls and set up one as the twin size and other as the toddler size. Both set-ups were fast and easy and the girls love their new beds. We like that we can sit on the edges to read bedtime stories. We can highly recommend these beds and are very glad that we decided to get them!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth it
By AuntieJen21Verified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 1/20/2008
Pros:
Good Support
Cons:
Battery consumption
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for my daughter for Christmas, ordered early, it arrived much faster than estimated. Box is big, but no pictures on it, so able to keep it in box in garage without spoiling daughter's surprise. My husband put the bed together single-handedly on Christmas Eve in less than two hours. Assembly was very quiet, we didn't have to worry about waking the kids. No sharp edges or uneven seams (a problem we've had with the car bed another company makes). Very sturdy, I feel comfortable sitting on the side of the bed to read bedtime stories. Colors are very complimentary to each other and perfect for a princess themed room without being overwhelmingly girly. It is quite a bit larger than a regular toddler bed, my daughter felt like she was upgrading to a big girl bed, even though it was still using her crib/toddler bed mattress. We loved that everything to convert it to a twin bed was included in the purchase price and that it all stores under the toddler sized bed until you are ready to use them. My daughter LOVES the night light, but I wish it used A/C power instead of batteries.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
SUPER HAPPY!!! PERFECT BED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By NATALIE from FLORIDA on 1/13/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Cons:
None very pleased
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WE LOOKED ALL OVER! I REALLY LIKED THIS BED AND WAS SOOOO LUCKY TO FIND IT ON A WEBSITE [$]!!!! SO NOT ONLY IS IT PERFECT FOR OUR ONE YEAR OLD IT WAS SUCH A BARGAIN! WE ARE SOOOO PLEASED WITH STEP TWO!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this bed!
By TrinaVerified Purchaser from Waynesville, NC on 12/15/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Too Hard
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this bed for our 2 year old. She loves it and can't wait to sleep in it! I thought transitioning from the crib to the bed would be difficult, but not with this bed. The dream bed has so many features that it is fun for the child. She loves the night light. It was easy to put together and is made in the U.S. You can't beat that! We love this bed.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great bed for active toddler
By SD_MomVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 11/25/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy to clean, Good Support, Low to floor, Rounded edges
Cons:
None very pleased
Best Uses:
Child's Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At 14 months, our daughter was already trying to climb out of her crib, so we purchased this bed. As the crib mattress sits down in the frame, it prevents her from rolling out. And if she does want to climb out in the middle of the night, the bed is low enough to our tile floor to prevent injury. The plastic has a smooth feel and there are no rough or sharp corners, so we also don't have to worry about our child hurting herself on the bed.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fit for a Princess
By happymomof2Verified Purchaser from Marysville, WA on 11/22/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you for being proudly made in the USA. It's so hard to find anything now a days. Being able to turn to step2 without any hesitation is so relieving. I have recommended this bed and step2 to lots of people, because of the products and their committment to stayning in this great land of ours.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE IT!!
By Shannon from Tucson, Az on 11/5/2007
Pros:
Bright Colors, Can you get any cuter, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter got this just before her 2nd bday and LOVES it! It is super, super cute and imaginative. Now she is turning 3 and we're converting it to a twin. She is still very into the bed and I anticipate will be for a least a few more years! Makes a cute fairy forest room, princess room, etc. A great buy for the buck.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect bed for our little princess!
By Robin from South Carolina on 10/4/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this bed for our little girl at age 14 months. She didn't seem to sleep well in her crib anymore, so we tried this bed because it is low to the floor and did not need a box springs. She is now 2 and has never fallen off and sleeps through the night. The table is also a favorite place for her to play and have tea parties. We have it set up as a twin bed and I love that there is room for me to sit beside her to read books. She is very happy with it and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic product
By AndreaVerified Reviewer from Somewhere Michigan on 9/21/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter saw this bed on line when we were discussing the bed to buy my youngest son. She fell in love with it and since I am an avid purchaser of STEP2 products we decided to give it a try. She fell in love with the bed at first sight. We had a really hard time finding the product because they are in the process of discontinuing it. I wont even begin to tell you the amount we dropped on shipping. It was simple to put together and the nice thing about step2 products is that they can be taken apart easily. Well worth the money I spent on it. Plus the resale value of the bed when she gets older will be good as well.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love It
By TraceyVerified Reviewer from Meriden. Connecticut on 9/13/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this bed we got it for her when she was almost two. and now she is just shy of turning 4 and we just turned it in to the twin size and she loves it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
a great product
By Very pleased customerVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 9/12/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Cons:
needs a drill 4 assembly
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this bed based on the reviews and because I wanted a safe bed with no sharp edges. I have no regrets. It is fantastic. My daughter (2) loves it and sleeps in it all night. The best "feature" of this bed is the wide rails, which allow a body pillow to be placed next to the wall without taking up any mattress space. No more midnight wake-ups caused by hitting the wall. The wide rail on the other side lets her know where the edge of the bed is, so she has not fallen off. And it's slightly lower than other beds so she can easily climb in and out. I use the twin version (the extensions are included for twin configuration) and it was relatively easy to put together but I could not do it without a drill. For those with plastic guilt, I note that the entire thing can be recycled, but that would probably never happen as people would unquestionably want this bed as a hand-me-down. [...]

 
Fabulous Bed!!!
By Charity from N. Little Rock, Ar on 8/31/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely fabulous bed!!! Our daughter has used it from age 2-5. Only had to move up because we had another daughter and had to get bunkbeds. Awesome, awesome bed for your little girl!!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
absolutely fantastic product
By laurieVerified Reviewer from howard beach, ny on 8/31/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we got this bed when our daughter turned 1 years old and she absolutely loved it and still does she is now 5 years old!!! i would recommend this to anyone and everyone. i now have a 6 month old son which i will eventually be purchasing his bed from step 2 as well. thank you very much for a great product. worth every penny!!!!!!

 
I love this bed !!!
By K's Nana from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/20/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this bed for our own little princess when she was 2. She's now 6 and we're going to purchase the extensions for it. She loves this bed and so do we. My husband cut a piece of plywood to use on the base as a mattress support. Worked perfectly. This bed is definitely worth the money.

 
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BED!
By Air Force Mommy from Bellevue, NE on 8/12/2007
Pros:
ADORABLE, Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Get what I pay for
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this bed! I bought one for my oldest daughter and now am buying a second for you youngest. The only thing I would say is, that the side doesn't come up very high so you may need to get guards for the side. But other htan that I absolutely love this bed.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By LoriVerified Reviewer from Akron, Ohio on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this bed for my 5 year-old and she loves it It makes her feel like a princess. I wish every bed was this easy to put together and move. Thanks for a great product.

 
We LOVE this bed!!!
By YummyMummy from FL on 7/16/2007
Pros:
Child Loves It, Comfortable, Durable, Easy to clean
Best Uses:
Child's primary bed
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 1/2 yr old daughter loves her bed. I wish I would have had the camera out to catch her smile when she saw it for the 1st time. It was very easy to put together. [...] The only part that I think could use some improvement is the base supports. Don't get me wrong, they are good and solid, just think maybe a one-piece board might be better. I would give this bed all thumbs up!!!

 
wonderful bed
By mom of 3Verified Reviewer from surprise, az on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughters crib fell apart when she was 18 months old (after 3 kids) although I was VERY reluctant to purchase a "big girl bed" I didn't see the point of buying another crib for 6 months or so. I found this bed online and I have loved it since the day we put it together. My daughter adapted well, and has now had it for 6 months and I am thrilled with it. She has never fallen out of it, and loves the little light and the shelves. I am so happy it converts to a twin when I need it too and it looks so cute in her room. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

 
Great Bed!
By ChrissyVerified Purchaser from PA on 7/8/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Formal Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great bed, it holds myself and my daughter very well for the nights that she wants to snuggle!! and very easy to move around if you need to rearrange!

 
Dream Castle Convertible
By salty778Verified Reviewer from manchester,tn.37355 on 6/30/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just bought this and my daughter loves it we had the house bed before and now we have this princess castle

 
Still holding strong after nearly 2 yrs
By SpenderellaVerified Reviewer from Emerald Coast, FL on 6/21/2007
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
Boards under mattress
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my toddler when she was about 2 months shy of turning 2. The minute I assembled the bed, she jumped in and played on it all day. It's been almost 2 years since then, and we've moved THREE times (across several states each time!) and the bed continually holds up to disassembly and reassembly.

Now she's in the twin version, and the bed is as comfortable and fun as ever. This was a GREAT buy--and I had not one of the problems other friends had when they transitioned from crib to toddler bed, nor any problems toddler bed to twin. I'd buy it again all over (and am now, in fact, planning to get the car bed for my son next year).

My only complaint is the one about the boards that support the mattress. They simply lay on top of the plastic ledges in the frame, and you cannot secure them (which lends itself to falling out of place every few weeks). I think the boards also could be a touch longer, so that they wouldn't fall out as they do. It's a VERY small complaint, and one board falling out does NOT make the mattress fall out (since two other boards remain in place). It's simply an inconvenience.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We have two!!!
By Mama A from Michigan on 6/13/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Easy assembly, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought one for each of our daughters for their "Princess Room" when they were toddlers then they started selling extensions to twin size. The girls love them still especially the desk & nightlight features (they're 7 & 9 now). Thank you for GREAT products

 
Sturdy beautiful bed. Buy it!
By Halei's momVerified Purchaser from Arizona on 5/14/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Toddler to young child
Describe Yourself:
Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This toddler bed is easy to put together. All pieces fit very well. Cute design. Easy to move the bed when re-arranging the room furniture. Our child loves it! Nice that it is designed for a toddler to young child. Longer use by having this type of design.

 
Very nice
By AmandaVerified Purchaser from NJ on 4/19/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to assemble and my daughter loves it. The only problem was that the drawbridge at the end was upside down so I had to flip it. Other than that there were no problems

Images shared by: Amanda

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Absolutely Enchanting
By Mom of 3Verified Purchaser from West Deptford, New Jersey on 4/18/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter, who is 2, was so excited from the time we unloaded it to the time it was assembled. She took EVERYONE to her room to see her bed. She loves it!

Customer Reviews about the Dream Castle Convertible Bed at Step2
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2008 Step2 All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.