Buy the Fire Engine Toddler Bed on http://www.step2.comPrint This PagePrint This Page
Fire Engine Toddler Bed image
 
(based on 25 ratings)
Brand:Step2
Located in:Children's Products, Kids Bed

Make an easy transition from crib to bed with the Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed. Designed to get your children excited about leaving their crib, the Fire Engine Bed will accept a standard crib mattress, so the process is easier on you as well.

  • Fits standard crib mattress and bedding (not included)
  • Working night light shuts off automatically (4 AA batteries not included)
  • Made in USA
  • Mattress support included
  • Minimal adult assembly required
Product Reviews Summary
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 25 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Bright colors(5), Comfortable(20), Durable(16), Easy to clean(8), Fun(11)
Best Uses:
Primary bed(14), Toddler(8)
Describe Yourself:
Bargain hunter(13), High-end shopper(4), Practical(14), Stylish(7)
 
fun.... but needs to be built better
By bree from Wisconsin on 6/19/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Falls apart easy, Hard to set up
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awsome product for kids... But it's very frusterating putting it together. It takes a couple people b/c you have to hold the ends together to screw in the screws and it easily comes apart if you have to move it at all. The night light broke after only a few uses. That may be just a defect though. My son loved it though and all his friends were in awe when the came over. Fun product just needs some updates on parts and more thought from the company.

 
Who said it was just for boys?!!
By Charly from Sapulpa, OK on 6/6/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As soon as I put it all together and showed my daughter (18 mo.)her new bed she went crazy! She loves fire engines. I thought she would have to get us to it(at least for a few days), but she climbed on it and didn't stop playing till bed time!

 
Very cute bed
By LarryVerified Reviewer from Vero Beach. FLA on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Had problems with light
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The beds are very cute we had a problem with the light not working but we called step 2 and they sent out a replacement. Our twin boys love this item

 
Love it!
By Teo's mommyVerified Reviewer from California on 5/6/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Difficult Setup
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son just loves his bed. He slept in it the first night i assembled it and has been sleeping in it ever since. The only thing i had trouble with was assembling it. Other than that its great.

 
AWESOME BED!!!
By Monica from Oakland county, MI on 2/6/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son who is 19 months LOVES this bed! he hated his crib and would never sleep in it. The first night we brought this home he played in it all night until it was time for bed and he actually fell asleep in it. i was suprised at how much he loves his new bed!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!
By dragonflyangel4Verified Reviewer from Festus, MO on 1/23/2008
Pros:
Durable
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this at a resale shop. My 18 month old LOVES it. We were thinking about transitioning him from crib to this over a period of time due to his little brother is due to arrive in a few months, but he has slept in this from the 1st night I brought it home. He plays on it and just loves it. I am really happy with this product.

Images shared by: dragonflyangel4

I love my big boy bed mommy!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY SON LOVES THIS BED!!!
By ValVerified Reviewer from Christiana, TN on 12/19/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, MOM of 3, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son has had this bed since March of '05 and loves it still... He is still in it now. (4 years old) We have another son that loves it equally. During the day they play with it as a fire truck and by night My older son sleeps in his bed... We also own another Step 2 CAR bed for my 2 year old son... They both are holding up very well to my very active climbers... I would recommend this to EVERYONE!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY 2 YEAR OLD LOVES IT!
By JASSEVerified Reviewer from NORTHERN CALIFORNIA on 12/7/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
THEMED BEDROOM FOR 2 YR O
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE IT..PERFECT FOR OUR THEME..FIRETRUCKS!

 
Perfect Bed for toddlers
By Stay at home MomVerified Reviewer from Chicago suburbs, IL on 12/5/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Has a built in Nitelite, Has a step on the side, Protective sides, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our little one loved this bed from 18 months to age 4. He likes the built in nitelite that has an auto shut off feature. I like the high sides that prevent rollouts in the middle of the night. It this bed came in a twin size, we would never get rid of it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gr8 Bed
By Sara Shopper from CA on 11/19/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this bed for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it...and I love knowing that he is in a "big boy" bed---but is still safe and sound in the bed. The high sides keep him from falling out, the nightlight gives him peace of mind that he can control himself--and the durability is something that is just wonderful! I highly recommend this bed!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Made toddler bed transition easy!
By E from Boston on 11/13/2007
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son has had this bed for a few months now and still loves it! He was excited to get to sleep in it and has never felt the urge to roam. He and his sister also play in it a great deal - though he still knows its for sleeping when it's time.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My son LOVES this bed!
By S&PVerified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 11/11/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Too Hard
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bed helped make the transition from crib to 'big boy' bed seamless. My 2 1/2 year old son is so excited to go to bed every night. The only small con is that my son will sometimes get scratches on his head from bumping the sides of the bed. I can only assume these happen when he jumps on the bed in the morning. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this product. Well thought out and executed.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
20 Month Old LOVES it!!
By JessVerified Reviewer from Acworth, Ga on 11/6/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Too Hard
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son started climbing out of his bed, but I knew at 20 months he was too small for a twin bed. I got this bed used and he loved it right away. He says, "my firetruck bed". It is also still "closed-in" feeling of a crib.

Images shared by: Jess

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too cute!
By Lauren's momVerified Reviewer from Daphne, AL on 10/6/2007
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Nightlight needs plug in
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Easy-going, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband & I were shopping for a booster seat when our daughter spotted this bed mounted on the wall of the store. Thinking she would waver after seeing the castle, we told her to think about this for her birthday (six months later). When my mom asked her what she wanted for her birthday, she replied, "My fire truck bed". Our princess drives a fire engine in her dreams. Your only 3 once.

 
Just as great 2nd time around!
By LuvMyBoysT&T from Glen Burnie, MD on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love this bed! I bought this bed for my oldest son about 4 or 5 years ago and he loved it. Now my youngest son uses it and he loves it just as much. Our bed still looks brand new! You would think by now the stickers would be falling off or it would just be showing some kind of wear, but that's not the case. If this bed can survive two boys and still be in great condition, you know it's a sturdy bed!

 
Love this bed!!
By Sandygx4 from Clinton, Ia on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun, Very Sturdy
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this bed at a garage sale for only [$]and boy, did I get a bargain. I bought it last year when my son was 2 and now he will be 3 next week. He has jumped on it and it never jiggles or moves at all. I have had so many mothers comment on it and have wanted to get their kids one or buy mine when my son grows out of it. Sorry but I will not be parting with it anytime soon. I have one grandson almost out of a crib and another one on the way. It will be in the family for awhile and Im sure it will hold up for lots of grandbabys to come.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this bed
By MargoVerified Reviewer from Buffalo, NY on 9/1/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Battery in light goes fas
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son has had this bed for almost two years. He is a very big 4 1/2 year old. Probably to big for the bed but waiting to make the transition. It was so easy to convince him to move into this form the crib. Many days were spent in bedroom playing. Hate to see this bed go...

 
This is a great bed
By Taurusgirl422Verified Reviewer from Detroit, MI on 8/20/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Cons:
Nightlight eats batteries
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this bed for my son's 2nd birthday. He is almost 3 now and LOVES this bed. I like that it is sturdy. My son jumps on this bed all the time and it never creaks, squeaks, or bows. It was well worth the money and my son enjoys the nightlight. (even though it eats batteries) This bed is roomy and comfortable and my 2 year old loves sleeping in his own bed now.

Images shared by: Taurusgirl422

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
fire truck bed great
By jamie from fort lee, va on 7/24/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this bed. It is so sturdy and still lots of fun for my son. MY son is 3 years old but he is 4 feet tal and weighs 56 lbs. he is just huge but the bed is still good for him. He climbs all over it and it never creaks or bends. I would recommend this bed to anyone who will listen.

 
Love the Bed
By Will and Abby's mom from Mishawaka on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Came apart
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I fell in love with this bed and so did our little boy. He loves fire trucks and he fell in love with this bed. He got it when he was about 1 1/2 and he is now in a Big Boy bed but really loves playing on this still. Great bed for any little fire fighter. He is now 3 1/2 almost 4 and he was in the bed up until a few months ago. He would still be in it but he wanted bunk beds.

 
Highly Recommend!!!
By Ms. Cheap's Assistant from Nashville, TN on 6/29/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fun, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a small guy but he needed to move out of his crib so we purchased this for his 3rd Bday. This bed is GREAT! It has high sides so he still gets the comfort feeling of having something all the way around him like a crib and it holds hims securely in the bed. And, he can easily get in and out by himself. He had not one problem adjusting to this bed. Now, at 4 1/2 yrs old the bed still fits and he enjoys entering and exiting from all sides. He never wants to get rid of it! He goes in his room and just plays pretend on his bed!! He stays in bed all night and we never have had the problems of him getting up or being scared like our friends because he feels so secure in this bed and it is FUN!!! Not to mention it has a nightlight he can control himself!! Very Sturdy too. The only drawback might seem to be making the bed. It is a little different just tucking in the sheets on the side, but it is not hard. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Worth every penny!

 
SO MUCH FUN!
By Mom of twinsVerified Reviewer from Westboro, MA on 6/27/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, FUN CREATIVE
Cons:
But goes back together, easily, Falls apart a little easy
Best Uses:
imaginative play, Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have just had so much fun with this. My son loves his bed and it made his transition from crib to bed a breeze!

 
Great bed for a little boy!!
By Engineer and Mom from Preston, CT on 6/27/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fun, Good Support, Great Looking
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Fun loving, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This firetruck bed has been great!! My son got it right before his 3rd birthday and is reluctant to move to a twin bed even though he turned 5 last month!! It has been so much fun. It gives him that cozy, closed in secure feeling, but the freedom to climb in and out safely!!

He has found many ways to climb over and through the front cab area!! It has provided lots of fun play time and many enjoyable nights sleep. I cannot say enough good about this bed. It was easy to assemble - we put it all together downstairs except the wheel base and just attached the wheel base once it was in his room. The decals have stayed on for 2 years with no signs of peeling off which is also great!!
My son jumps on his bed and it has never showed any signs of damage. We are passing it on to a new little guy who we hope will enjoy it as much as we did.

 
5 stars!!!
By mom2-3boys from Kansas City on 6/14/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, cute, Durable, easy to assemble, Fun, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Toddler Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] This bed is awesome! My son loves 1)the fact that it is a fire engine and 2)the nightlight feature. We replaced a cheap wooden toddler bed that broke when my son jumped on it. This bed is STURDY! I am 100% sure there is no way for him to break this one! It is a little big, but it wasn't an issue for us. He loves playing in his room now that he has his new bed!

 
GREAT BED
By Super mom from Portland, OR on 5/12/2007
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
Develops Cavity
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bed is a little on the big side but my son really loves it.

Customer Reviews about the Fire Engine Toddler Bed at Step2
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2008 Step2 All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.