Buy the MailMaster Junior Mailbox on www.step2.com Print page iconPrint This Page
MailMaster Junior Mailbox image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Step2 image
Model Number: 766900
Brand: Step2
Online Retailer ID: 766900
Located in: Children's Products, Playhouse

Fun arrives first class in this child-sized mailbox! The perfect compliment to any playhouse, this miniature version of our popular MailMaster Mailbox is durable, stable, and can be customized with your child's name!

  • Uniquely styled mailbox is free-standing
  • Encourages imaginitive play and develops hand-eye coordination
  • Door opens easily
  • Sturdy red flag to signal for mail pickup
  • Wide, stable base eliminates tipping
  • Includes decal for customizing child's name
  • Mailbox height is designed for drive-up delivery from most Step2 vehicles
  • Durable, plastic construction is maintenance-free and lasts for years
  • A perfect accessory to Step2 Playhouses (sold separately)
  • Made in USA
  • Fully assembled
  • View the entire line of Postmaster General Approved MailMaster Mailboxes
Product Reviews Summary
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
(based on 15 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable (13), Attractive Design (10), Safe (10), Easy Assembly (10), Weather Resistant (6)
Best Uses:
Individual Play (8), Group Play (6), Imaginative Play (6), Young Children (4), Small Children (4)
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent (8), Grandparent (3)
 
Very durable product
By GrandmaVerified Reviewer from Troy, New York on 10/9/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Weather Resistant
Cons:
No "mail" pieces
Best Uses:
Individual Play, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this mailbox to go along with the Naturally Playful Front Porch Playhouse for my 2 year old granddaugher. I love the durability of the product and the fact it came fully assembled from the box. The only thing I was disappointed in was the lack of "mail" to go with the box. My granddaughter kept wanting the mail to put in there. I would like to see Step 2 make some pieces of mail, made of the same material as the box, to use with the product. Would recommend this product for use with toddlers and preschoolers.

 
It's fun to get mail!
By shoppingsandiVerified Reviewer from shreveport, LA on 8/4/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly, Hours of Fun, Safe, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:
Group Play, Individual Play, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter loves getting mail from her parents and friends in her very own mailbox.

 
MailMaster not the same as the old one.
By postalnutVerified Reviewer from Rittman, Ohio on 7/22/2007
Pros:
Safe
Cons:
Unattractive Design
Best Uses:
Individual Play
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one about 8yrs. ago and that one was nicer. They gave you individual stickers to use as numbers and names instead of one long white sticker you had to write on.

 
Looks great with a playhouse.
By Tally's MomVerified Reviewer from New York on 7/20/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly, Safe, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:
Group Play, Individual Play
Describe Yourself:
New Parent, Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 year old daughter loves this mailbox. We put it outside with her playhouse. I send her funny cards through the mail service and put them in her mailbox. She's amazed.

 
son loves it
By julieVerified Reviewer from CA on 6/26/2007
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this mailbox. I wish it was a little bigger.

 
I would buy this product again.
By Lau mother of 2 boysVerified Reviewer from Pelham, NH on 6/20/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy Assembly, Safe, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:
Group Play, Individual Play, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Working Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids love the mailbox. I have it for outside play with their playhouse. They enjoy playing mailman and picking up their mail.

 
"Checking mailbox brings excitement"
By MMVerified Reviewer from Lumberton. NJ on 6/3/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly, Safe, Weather Resistant
Best Uses:
Individual Play
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everyone like to receive fun mail and this product gives them the opportunity to receive there fun mail sent by family members and all.
I love it and so does my son.

 
Fantastic educational toy!!
By canadian mom from ottawa on 5/30/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly, Hours of Fun, Safe, Weather Resistant
Cons:
Simple design no cons
Best Uses:
Group Play, Individual Play, Older Children, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 22 months old. We have been playing with the mailbox almost daily. I purchased white envelopes and put the names of all our family members on separate envelopes. He can recognize each name and enjoys mailing letters to his family and friends. Laminating letters is our next assignment. He can't wait to play post office with his cousins! Lots of play value for a simple toy. I'm sure he'll find new ways to play with it as his imagination grows.

 
Mailbox
By AlligatorVerified Reviewer from Chicago, Illinois on 4/24/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Safe
Best Uses:
Group Play, Individual Play
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My girls might be youg at this time for this toy. My 2 year old likes to put her dolls in it. My 4 year old is just understanding the concept.

 
Simple, Sturdy, and Fun
By ShellyVerified Reviewer from Roseville, CA on 4/21/2007
Pros:
Durable, Easy Assembly, Realistic, Safe
Cons:
Few Accessories
Best Uses:
Imaginative Play, Playing House
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves this mailbox. It's so realistic and it goes great with her Welcome Home playhouse. I just wish that it came with a few accessories. Some play mail and a small pretend package would be a great addition!

 
KEEPING IN TOUCH
By MIMIVerified Reviewer from MERRIMAC, MASS. on 4/19/2007
Pros:
Durable, FUN, Really Works
Best Uses:
FEELING IMPORTANT, Imaginative Play, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i PURCHASED THE MAILBOX SO THAT I COULD LEAVE MAIL FOR MY GRANDSON EACH DAY. HE ALWAYS WAITED FOR THE MAILMAN TO COME BUT HE NEVER GOT MAIL. NOW HE DOES.

 
Wonderful addition to the playroom!
By tristansmamaVerified Reviewer from missouri on 4/19/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly, Realistic
Best Uses:
Imaginative Play
Describe Yourself:
Daycare Provider- Educator, Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves the mailmaster JR mailbox. My husband and I write notes for him at night and put it in the mailbox with the flag up, and in the morning he gets so excited he has mail. He is a big Blues Clues fan. So we put it next to his thinking chair, and he sings the mail song! It's too cute!

 
We Like It!!!
By gymbobubbyVerified Reviewer from Midwest on 4/19/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly, Realistic, Really Works, Safe
Cons:
Mail box too small
Best Uses:
Imaginative Play, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just wish this mail box was a little larger so you could fit more "MAIL" into it- it's just a little bit small. I cannot believe the treasures I find placed in the mail box!!! We bought this when my son was 18 months old.

 
Cute but small.
By CharliVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 4/18/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly
Cons:
Too small
Best Uses:
Imaginative Play, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
New Parent, Stay At Home Parent, Working Parent
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a cute mailbox but my daughter, who just turned 2 only played with it for a minute. I am going to buy some cute stationary for us to leave her notes in it but I'm not sure that matters. This would be a better toy for a younger child. Also the "name sticker" on the side is cheesy. It's just a piece of tape that you have to stick on it and use a marker to write your name....no big deal but they advertise the "name" feature like it's cool....it's actually not.

 
great product
By NicoleVerified Reviewer from MN on 4/18/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy Assembly, Realistic, Really Works, Safe
Best Uses:
Group Play, Imaginative Play, Playing House, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Daycare Provider- Educator
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product.. the kids absolutely to be the mailman and deliver the mail.

Customer Reviews about the MailMaster Junior Mailbox at Step2
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2007 Step2 All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.