Buy the Fire Engine for Two on www.step2.com Print page iconPrint This Page
Fire Engine for Two image
 
(based on 6 ratings)
Step2 image
Model Number: 783000
Brand: Step2
Online Retailer ID: 783000
Located in: Children's Products, Ride on Toys
  • Durable fire engine ride-on toy seats two!
  • Realistic details include side-mounted ladder and honking horn
  • Dashboard push button activates a real electronic emergency light and siren (includes 2 AA batteries)
  • Made in USA
  • Minimal adult assembly is required
  • Can hold up to 75 lbs.
Product Reviews Summary
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
(based on 6 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Fun (6), Does Not Break (6), Easy To Assemble (5), Safe (4)
Best Uses:
Small Children (6), Indoors (4), Outdoors (3)
 
I would buy this product again!
By LarryVerified Reviewer from Charleston, WV on 9/10/2007
Pros:
Does Not Break, Easy To Assemble, Fun, Safe
Cons:
Package box too flimsy
Best Uses:
Indoors, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good value for the money. My grandson loves this fire truck!! Keep up the good work!

 
Love this product
By Lisa mom of 2Verified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/23/2007
Pros:
Does Not Break, Easy To Assemble, Fun, Safe
Best Uses:
Indoors, Older Children, Outdoors, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Working Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this product. I would recommend any Step 2 products

 
SUPER CUTE FOR MY TWINS
By AZMOMOTWINSVerified Reviewer from SCOTTSDALE,AZ on 7/21/2007
Pros:
Does Not Break, Fun
Cons:
SEATBELT OR BUCKETSEAT
Best Uses:
Indoors, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
New Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I REALLY LOVE THIS ITEM, ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE TWIN GIRLS AND THEY BOTH CAN GO FOR A RIDE TOGETHER. THEY ARE ONLY 1 AND ON THE SHORT SIDE SO THEY OCCASIONALLY FALL THROUGH GAP FOR THE LEGS, SO MY SUGGESTION IS PROBABLY A MOLDED, BUCKETSEAT DESIGN SO THEY DON'T SLIDE AROUND SO MUCH IF SOMEONE IS PUSHING THEM (PROBABLY NOT A SEATBELT SINCE THE KIDS REALLY HATE THEM AND THEY ARE NEVER IN THE RIGHT PLACE ON TOYS). THIS IS NOT A PROBLEM FOR BIGGER/OLDER KIDS. MUCH BETTER THAN THE LITTLE TIKES STUFF I PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT.

 
easier assembly than little tikes brand
By amy mother of sixVerified Purchaser from irons mi on 5/14/2007
Pros:
Does Not Break, Easy To Assemble, Fun, Safe
Best Uses:
Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was excited to see the toy arrive so quickly[...]- and loved that the wheels were already put on the truck... i have bought MANY ride-ons before (one police car from little tikes just a month ago)and putting the wheels on them were always frustrating and some were VERY difficult to assemble. My 18 month old loves this fire truck and the siren button is easy for her to activate. Sturdy and fun indoors or out! Ready to ride about five minutes after you take it out of box.

 
great for the wanna be firefighter
By LizzyVerified Purchaser from slc, Ut. on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Does Not Break, Easy To Assemble, Fun, Safe
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Stay At Home Parent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this 2 man fire truck 8 years ago. It wen't through 3 children and now I am going to donate it to our local childrens hospital. It just needs new decal stickers. I would say this toy was worth every penny.

 
My Granddaughters Love It
By lilolladyVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 4/20/2007
Pros:
Does Not Break, Easy To Assemble, Fun
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Small Children
Describe Yourself:
Grandparent
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughters, ages 3 and 1, love it. The 3 year old is excited to have a realistic fire engine. More important to her,however, is the ability to take her little sister for a ride. This pleases the younger one as well.

Customer Reviews about the Fire Engine for Two at Step2
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2007 Step2 All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.