Buy the Fire Engine Toddler Bed on http://www.step2.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Fire Engine Toddler Bed image
 
(based on 47 ratings)
Brand: Step2
Located in: Children's Products, Toddler Beds

Make an easy transition from crib to bed with the Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed. Designed to get your children excited about leaving their crib, the Fire Engine Bed will accept a standard crib mattress, so the process is easier on you as well.

  • Fits standard crib mattress and bedding (not included)
  • Working night light shuts off automatically (4 AA batteries not included)
  • Made in USA of US and imported parts (light made in China)
  • Mattress support included
  • Minimal adult assembly required
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 47 reviews)
98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Bright colors(25), Comfortable(39), Durable(17), Easy to clean(27), Fun(33)
Cons:
Breaks(4), Difficult setup(3)
Best Uses:
Primary bed(14), Toddler(27), Young children(9)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(25), High-end shopper(4), Midrange shopper(10), Practical(17), Stylish(7)
 
Great Bed and Great Service
By nmbrsgrlVerified Reviewer from Sacramento on 1/18/2010
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This bed is so cute and so easy to put together. My son LOVES it. And the service with Step 2 is amazing. We bought the bed this weekend and my husband put it together without using instructions...its that easy! Unfortunately it wasn't until after the trash had left that I noticed it didn'y have any eyes or other stickers. My husband had thrown them out accidently. I called Step 2 to see if I could buy replacements. Its cute without the stickers but its cuter with them. Well, they are sending replacement stickers at no charge even though I admitted it was our fault. How unusual is that nowdays!

 
This Items is good and bad
By pj from tampa on 1/16/2010
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Dangerous
Best Uses:
Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This is a very nice item. However the front of the bed, meaning the roof were the light is has nothing to stop a child from climbing on top of it and wind up flipping over the front or the sides of it. The item should have some type of safty fence or made to be a little higher. If you buy this item you have to take the roof part off

 
looking for another
By crazy momma from miamisburg ohio on 12/27/2009
Gift:
Yes
Pros:
Bright Colors, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

my son went in this bed at about 15 months. He absolutely loves it and it has sides so he doesnt fall out at night. I am actually looking for another one for my 8 month old who is trying to get out of his crib. We got it at a garage sale and this bed is still very sturdy so is good for multiple children

 
TOO CUTE and VERY STURDY!!!
By Lincolns Mommy from Naples, Fl on 12/8/2009
Gift:
Yes
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My husband and I were really excited when we were looking for a toddler bed for our son. We had decided we were going to get him a race car bed like we wanted when we were little until we saw this bed. I was a little bummed b/c we are on a tight budget and I didn't think we were going to be able to afford this bed for my son's second birthday but, low and behold, we found it at a consignment shop for a 1/3 the price and it still looks GREAT!!! It was super easy to put together and my son LOVES it!!! It is sturdy enough that my son and I both can be in it at the same time ( I'm between 5'8 and 5'9 and about 145 lbs). It is bright and adorable and my son loves anything with wheels so this was right up his alley. I LOVE Step2 products and so does my son. We have several other Step2 products and we have no complaints on any of them. Step2 may be a little more pricey at times but their products are well worth it since they are durable, easy to put together ( make sure to have a power drill handy), and most of all fun. I will be sticking to their products in the future. If you are like me and on a tight budget then Step2 products are a great investment b/c they hold up well even with the tough use so when your child is done with the toy then you can sell them b/c these toys are in high demmand everywhere.

 
Keep'em Comming... Toddler Beds ROCK!!!!
By Mom & Dad to a 1/2 dozen ANGELS!!!!Verified Reviewer from Upstate South Carolina on 10/9/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Captivates Child's Attn, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This bed has been a WELCOMED addition to the SNUGGLE BUG Step 2 bed that we already owned. We are current foster parents to 3 children 0- 6yrs. old. Imagine how much it helps takes the little ones mind off of being away from family when they walk in a room and see the bright colored beds that they can play and sleep on. Yes, our light / adapter doesn't work either but having this piece of love and comfort far out weighs that. Our children have bigger worries than a light. Thank you for keeping the line of toddler beds FUN, BRIGHT and AFFORDABLE!!!

Step2 Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please contact us directly at 800-347-8372 for assistance with the light.
 
Wish the nightlight worked!
By MomOfOneVerified Reviewer from Rockford,IL on 8/23/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Breaks, Nonworking night light
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

Our son LOVES this bed! We bought it when he turned 2 and has used it ever since, (will be 3 in a few weeks). Since we've had this bed, we've rarely had any qualms with getting him to bed on time~that's priceless in my opinion! :)

Our only complaint is that the night light has NEVER worked! We've changed batteries, light bulbs, even bought a second charger to no avail. The night light is not keeping us from using the product, but it has disappointed us. (Especially now that we've seen other complaints about it!)

Step2 Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please contact us directly at 800-347-8372 for assistance.
 
STEP 2 service
By Sof from New Jersey on 8/22/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun, Kids love it
Cons:
Breaks, Rough Surfaces
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

[...].STEP 2 has an exellent service.I will totally recomend to buy STEP 2 stuff.My son loves his FIRETRUCK BED.He even wears his fireman hat:D

 
Impressed
By ErinVerified Reviewer from Augusta, GA on 7/29/2009
Gift:
Yes
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My brother purchased this for my son, put it together himself to surprise me. He forgot the mattress support board (threw it out by accident). After 4 months the light stopped working. After calling the company, both board and light are being replaced as a one time courtesy. My son cried when the light stopped working. Now I can tell him it will be fixed. I am HIGHLY thrilled with the overall quality and customer service of Step 2 and their products.

 
great bed
By steve from chicago il on 7/28/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

it was a great buy. i just baught this bed for my 1 yr old and he absolutely loves it. i can't get him away from it, would recommend definatly.

 
Great transition toddler bed...
By Young MamaVerified Reviewer from Pompano Beach, Florida on 7/27/2009
Gift:
Yes
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun, Safe for little ones, Sturdy but not too heavy
Cons:
Difficult Setup
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This was given to my son as his early birthday present. He is 20 months old currently and he absolutely loves it. He plays with it during the day and has no problem sleeping in it. I had only one problem that the bed didnt come with the stickers nor the little fire light. Unfortunately I am one to throw the box away immediately because of my OCD. I called Step 2 and they had told me that for future reference they needed information from the box but that for this time only they would send it out. I really thank them and they solved my problem. Although a bit pricy, I would recommend this to a friend as to its fun and most importantly safe and sturdy. My son doesnt roll out of bed and sleeps comfortably. THANKS STEP 2.

 
" sturdy enough?"
By sherri from pa on 7/25/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Fun
Cons:
Unstable
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I recently purchased the fire truck toddler bed and i am very happy with the look of it. However, the back of the bed is not sturdy at all. If you put any pressure on it it falls apart. I haven't red any reviews with someone having the same problems. Is it just my bed?

Step2 Response: Thank you providing this feedback. Please contact us directly at 800-347-8372 for assistance.
 
Excellent!
By MommyLisaVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 7/17/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

We started using this bed with our son when he was 17 months old. He is now almost 3 and still LOVES it. Our younger son, now 15 months, also enjoys getting up in the bed like his big brother. Great bed!

 
Too Cute!
By Nicole from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/28/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This is an awesome bed! My son is two and my daughter is one and they have the best time playing on this thing. We were having difficulty transitioning my son from our bed to his own bed so we bought this and he never complained about sleeping by himself once. Great purchase.

 
Great Product
By Jenn the Shopper from Jackson N.J. on 2/27/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Breaks, The lights breaks
Best Uses:
Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This is a great bed my son doesn't want to get out of it. The only problem is the light breaks and that is his favorite part.

 
My Twin boys LOVE this bed!!
By Double Blessed :] from Orlando, Florida on 2/8/2009
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I have two year old Twin boys and they LOVE this bed!! The high sides keeps them from rolling out of the bed, yet it's easy for them to get in and out of it. Thier Dad is a firefighter so now they feel like Daddy :] They're both monkeys so they climb all over it and it's sturdy as ever, I'm 125lbs and I've laid in the bed with them!

 
Light does not work....
By BillVerified Reviewer from Peabody, MA on 11/5/2008
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Breaks
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

The bed is good my son likes it. He keeps getting upset that the red light on the top does not work.[...] I have a friend that bought the same bed for his son and has the same problem with it. Simple problem but no cure.

Step2 Response: Step2 Response: Thank you for your recent feedback. We encourage you to contact us directly at 800-347-8372 so we may assist you with the light issues.
 
Great Product
By jthomas from Calumet City, IL on 10/9/2008
Gift:
No
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I bought this bed for my daughter when she was 2. She is 4 now and is very tall she weigh's 53 pounds. This bed is still big enough for her! Se loves it and climbs all over it. Very, very sturdy.

 
Love Love Love This Bed
By Happy Mommy of 4Verified Reviewer from PA on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun, Safe for little ones
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This is the second toddler bed we have purchased for our 20 month old son, the first was a blue car one and he kept rolling out, he did not get hurt just frustrating to us as parents. We bought this bed second hand and it looks like it just came out of the box! It was very easy for us to put together and my son took to it right away. The colors are so nice and bright and there are so many little details in the bed, the key clicks when turned and my son loves the light! He also likes to sit in the opening with his feet on the foot bar, TOO CUTE!! I would recommend this bed to anyone!!!

Images shared by: Happy Mommy of 4

Peek-A-Boo

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Peek-A-Boo

 
My son loved it!
By mdmama from Annapolis, MD on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My son was 2 when I bought this bed for him, he is 4 now and still loves it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By StephanieVerified Reviewer from Arcadia, Indiana on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Difficult Setup
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I really love this bed. It was bought for my son at the age of 2 and this has been by far the best investment that Ive made. He loves his big boy bed and sleeps in it every night with no problems. Dont let the price distract you. You will be very pleased and glad that you done it. The job now will be getting him out of this bed when that time comes

 
My grandson loves this bed
By symese from St Louis MO on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I bought this bed and my grandson who is almost 2, took right to it the very first night and slept all night. this bed is so cute and easy to assemble. Do hesitate if your considering this bed. You and your child will love it.

 
GREAT BED
By jkelly from Tampa, Fl 33634 on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

MY son Loves it. I bought it when he was 12 months old, I had to put up bed rails so he'd feel safe like a crib for a while I took them off when he was 18 months when he was ready to be a big boy. He loves how he can get in and out all by himself.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
fun.... but needs to be built better
By bree from Wisconsin on 6/19/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Falls apart easy, Hard to set up
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This is an awsome product for kids... But it's very frusterating putting it together. It takes a couple people b/c you have to hold the ends together to screw in the screws and it easily comes apart if you have to move it at all. The night light broke after only a few uses. That may be just a defect though. My son loved it though and all his friends were in awe when the came over. Fun product just needs some updates on parts and more thought from the company.

 
Who said it was just for boys?!!
By Charly from Sapulpa, OK on 6/6/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

As soon as I put it all together and showed my daughter (18 mo.)her new bed she went crazy! She loves fire engines. I thought she would have to get us to it(at least for a few days), but she climbed on it and didn't stop playing till bed time!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very cute bed
By LarryVerified Reviewer from Vero Beach. FLA on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Had problems with light
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

The beds are very cute we had a problem with the light not working but we called step 2 and they sent out a replacement. Our twin boys love this item

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Teo's mommyVerified Reviewer from California on 5/6/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Difficult Setup
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My son just loves his bed. He slept in it the first night i assembled it and has been sleeping in it ever since. The only thing i had trouble with was assembling it. Other than that its great.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWESOME BED!!!
By Monica from Oakland county, MI on 2/6/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My son who is 19 months LOVES this bed! he hated his crib and would never sleep in it. The first night we brought this home he played in it all night until it was time for bed and he actually fell asleep in it. i was suprised at how much he loves his new bed!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!
By dragonflyangel4Verified Reviewer from Festus, MO on 1/23/2008
Pros:
Durable
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I bought this at a resale shop. My 18 month old LOVES it. We were thinking about transitioning him from crib to this over a period of time due to his little brother is due to arrive in a few months, but he has slept in this from the 1st night I brought it home. He plays on it and just loves it. I am really happy with this product.

Images shared by: dragonflyangel4

I love my big boy bed mommy!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY SON LOVES THIS BED!!!
By ValVerified Reviewer from Christiana, TN on 12/19/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, MOM of 3, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My son has had this bed since March of '05 and loves it still... He is still in it now. (4 years old) We have another son that loves it equally. During the day they play with it as a fire truck and by night My older son sleeps in his bed... We also own another Step 2 CAR bed for my 2 year old son... They both are holding up very well to my very active climbers... I would recommend this to EVERYONE!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY 2 YEAR OLD LOVES IT!
By JASSEVerified Reviewer from NORTHERN CALIFORNIA on 12/7/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
THEMED BEDROOM FOR 2 YR O
Describe Yourself:
High-End Shopper, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

LOVE IT..PERFECT FOR OUR THEME..FIRETRUCKS!

 
Perfect Bed for toddlers
By Stay at home MomVerified Reviewer from Chicago suburbs, IL on 12/5/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Has a built in Nitelite, Has a step on the side, Protective sides, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

Our little one loved this bed from 18 months to age 4. He likes the built in nitelite that has an auto shut off feature. I like the high sides that prevent rollouts in the middle of the night. It this bed came in a twin size, we would never get rid of it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gr8 Bed
By Sara Shopper from CA on 11/19/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

We bought this bed for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it...and I love knowing that he is in a "big boy" bed---but is still safe and sound in the bed. The high sides keep him from falling out, the nightlight gives him peace of mind that he can control himself--and the durability is something that is just wonderful! I highly recommend this bed!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Made toddler bed transition easy!
By E from Boston on 11/13/2007
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My son has had this bed for a few months now and still loves it! He was excited to get to sleep in it and has never felt the urge to roam. He and his sister also play in it a great deal - though he still knows its for sleeping when it's time.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My son LOVES this bed!
By S&PVerified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 11/11/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Too Hard
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This bed helped make the transition from crib to 'big boy' bed seamless. My 2 1/2 year old son is so excited to go to bed every night. The only small con is that my son will sometimes get scratches on his head from bumping the sides of the bed. I can only assume these happen when he jumps on the bed in the morning. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this product. Well thought out and executed.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
20 Month Old LOVES it!!
By JessVerified Reviewer from Acworth, Ga on 11/6/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Too Hard
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My son started climbing out of his bed, but I knew at 20 months he was too small for a twin bed. I got this bed used and he loved it right away. He says, "my firetruck bed". It is also still "closed-in" feeling of a crib.

Images shared by: Jess

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too cute!
By Lauren's momVerified Reviewer from Daphne, AL on 10/6/2007
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Fun
Cons:
Nightlight needs plug in
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Easy-going, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My husband & I were shopping for a booster seat when our daughter spotted this bed mounted on the wall of the store. Thinking she would waver after seeing the castle, we told her to think about this for her birthday (six months later). When my mom asked her what she wanted for her birthday, she replied, "My fire truck bed". Our princess drives a fire engine in her dreams. Your only 3 once.

 
Just as great 2nd time around!
By LuvMyBoysT&T from Glen Burnie, MD on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Bright Colors, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun
Best Uses:
Toddlers
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

Absolutely love this bed! I bought this bed for my oldest son about 4 or 5 years ago and he loved it. Now my youngest son uses it and he loves it just as much. Our bed still looks brand new! You would think by now the stickers would be falling off or it would just be showing some kind of wear, but that's not the case. If this bed can survive two boys and still be in great condition, you know it's a sturdy bed!

 
Love this bed!!
By Sandygx4 from Clinton, Ia on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Fun, Very Sturdy
Best Uses:
Toddlers, Young Children
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I bought this bed at a garage sale for only [$]and boy, did I get a bargain. I bought it last year when my son was 2 and now he will be 3 next week. He has jumped on it and it never jiggles or moves at all. I have had so many mothers comment on it and have wanted to get their kids one or buy mine when my son grows out of it. Sorry but I will not be parting with it anytime soon. I have one grandson almost out of a crib and another one on the way. It will be in the family for awhile and Im sure it will hold up for lots of grandbabys to come.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this bed
By MargoVerified Reviewer from Buffalo, NY on 9/1/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
Cons:
Battery in light goes fas
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

My son has had this bed for almost two years. He is a very big 4 1/2 year old. Probably to big for the bed but waiting to make the transition. It was so easy to convince him to move into this form the crib. Many days were spent in bedroom playing. Hate to see this bed go...

 
This is a great bed
By Taurusgirl422Verified Reviewer from Detroit, MI on 8/20/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Cons:
Nightlight eats batteries
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I got this bed for my son's 2nd birthday. He is almost 3 now and LOVES this bed. I like that it is sturdy. My son jumps on this bed all the time and it never creaks, squeaks, or bows. It was well worth the money and my son enjoys the nightlight. (even though it eats batteries) This bed is roomy and comfortable and my 2 year old loves sleeping in his own bed now.

Images shared by: Taurusgirl422

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
fire truck bed great
By jamie from fort lee, va on 7/24/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Soft Feel
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I absolutely love this bed. It is so sturdy and still lots of fun for my son. MY son is 3 years old but he is 4 feet tal and weighs 56 lbs. he is just huge but the bed is still good for him. He climbs all over it and it never creaks or bends. I would recommend this bed to anyone who will listen.

 
Love the Bed
By Will and Abby's mom from Mishawaka on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Came apart
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

I fell in love with this bed and so did our little boy. He loves fire trucks and he fell in love with this bed. He got it when he was about 1 1/2 and he is now in a Big Boy bed but really loves playing on this still. Great bed for any little fire fighter. He is now 3 1/2 almost 4 and he was in the bed up until a few months ago. He would still be in it but he wanted bunk beds.

 
Highly Recommend!!!
By Ms. Cheap's Assistant from Nashville, TN on 6/29/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fun, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

We have a small guy but he needed to move out of his crib so we purchased this for his 3rd Bday. This bed is GREAT! It has high sides so he still gets the comfort feeling of having something all the way around him like a crib and it holds hims securely in the bed. And, he can easily get in and out by himself. He had not one problem adjusting to this bed. Now, at 4 1/2 yrs old the bed still fits and he enjoys entering and exiting from all sides. He never wants to get rid of it! He goes in his room and just plays pretend on his bed!! He stays in bed all night and we never have had the problems of him getting up or being scared like our friends because he feels so secure in this bed and it is FUN!!! Not to mention it has a nightlight he can control himself!! Very Sturdy too. The only drawback might seem to be making the bed. It is a little different just tucking in the sheets on the side, but it is not hard. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Worth every penny!

 
SO MUCH FUN!
By Mom of twinsVerified Reviewer from Westboro, MA on 6/27/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, FUN CREATIVE
Cons:
But goes back together, easily, Falls apart a little easy
Best Uses:
imaginative play, Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

We have just had so much fun with this. My son loves his bed and it made his transition from crib to bed a breeze!

 
Great bed for a little boy!!
By Engineer and Mom from Preston, CT on 6/27/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Fun, Good Support, Great Looking
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Fun loving, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This firetruck bed has been great!! My son got it right before his 3rd birthday and is reluctant to move to a twin bed even though he turned 5 last month!! It has been so much fun. It gives him that cozy, closed in secure feeling, but the freedom to climb in and out safely!!

He has found many ways to climb over and through the front cab area!! It has provided lots of fun play time and many enjoyable nights sleep. I cannot say enough good about this bed. It was easy to assemble - we put it all together downstairs except the wheel base and just attached the wheel base once it was in his room. The decals have stayed on for 2 years with no signs of peeling off which is also great!!
My son jumps on his bed and it has never showed any signs of damage. We are passing it on to a new little guy who we hope will enjoy it as much as we did.

 
5 stars!!!
By mom2-3boys from Kansas City on 6/14/2007
Pros:
Comfortable, cute, Durable, easy to assemble, Fun, Good Support
Best Uses:
Primary Toddler Bed
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

[...] This bed is awesome! My son loves 1)the fact that it is a fire engine and 2)the nightlight feature. We replaced a cheap wooden toddler bed that broke when my son jumped on it. This bed is STURDY! I am 100% sure there is no way for him to break this one! It is a little big, but it wasn't an issue for us. He loves playing in his room now that he has his new bed!

 
GREAT BED
By Super mom from Portland, OR on 5/12/2007
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
Develops Cavity
Best Uses:
Primary Bed
Describe Yourself:
Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Step2 Fire Engine Toddler Bed:

This bed is a little on the big side but my son really loves it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Step2 All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.